Reminder: 2014 program and preconference proposals due Wednesday May 15

Don’t forget! Submissions for programs and preconferences to be held at the 2014 ALA Annual Conference in Las Vegas, and midwinter institutes to be held at the 2014 Midwinter Meeting in Philadelphia are due this Wednesday, May 15.

Preconferences and institutes are half or full-day events that require separate registration from the conference. We welcome proposals from the membership at large; section or committee sponsorship is preferred, but not required. Those proposing events that are subsequently approved by RUSA will be responsible for working with RUSA staff to implement the workshop. Preconference and institute proposals must come from RUSA members.

Proposals for regular conference programs—1-2hr events held during the conference that are included with conference registration—are open to RUSA sections only and are also due Wednesday, May 15. If you would like to be involved in the program planning process, please contact one of the section chairs for more information (their contact information is listed below).

Submit your proposals using the 2014 Program and Preconference Proposal Form (Online Form).

You can use the downloadable form to prepare your proposal: 2014 Program and Preconference Proposal Form (Downloadable).

Questions? Contact Joe Thompson, RUSA program planning committee chair at jthompson@washcolibrary.org.

Section chairs:

BRASS: Ann Fiegen, afiegen@csusm.edu

CODES: Mary Parker, m-park1@umn.edu

History: Sara Morris, semorris@ku.edu

MARS: Debbie Bezanson, bezanson@gwu.edu

RSS: Sarah Hammill, hammills@fiu.edu

STARS: David Atkins, datkins@utk.edu

1 Comment »

  1. May 15 deadline for RUSA proposals! | Library Professional Development Said,

    May 14, 2013 @ 7:40 am

    […] http://rusa.ala.org/blog/2013/05/13/reminder-2014-program-and-preconference-proposals-due-wednesday-… […]

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.