BRASS Global Financial Data Academic Business Librarianship Travel Award

This award presents a citation and $1,250 to an individual new to the field of academic business librarianship in order to support attendance to the ALA Annual Conference. The winner does not need to be a member of ALA, RUSA, or BRASS but preference will be given to those that are, indeed members. Applicants should be an academic librarian with five or fewer years of experience in business librarianship or be a new (less than five years) member to BRASS.

This award is made possible by the generous support of Global Financial Data.

*Monetary award amounts are subject to change without notice and are contingent upon donor funding supplied at the time the award is presented. Questions about these awards should be directed to the committee chairperson or to Leighann Wood, RUSA awards program coordinator, at


To nominate a deserving candidate, download and complete the nomination form, and follow the submission instructions therein. Questions about the award and submission process may be directed to the committee chair Michael Oppenheim,

The deadline for submissions is December 9, 2016.

Award Recipients

2016: Ruth D. Terry, business and government information librarian, assistant professor, University of Alaska-Anchorage

2015: Grace Liu, University of Maine

2014: Desirae Zingarelli-Sweet, James Madison University

2013: Annette Buckley, University of California at Irvine

2012: Joel Glogowski

Font Resize