ETS Achievement Award

The ETS Achievement Recognition Award is given annually to recognize excellence in service to ETS. The recipient must have made either (1) sustained contributions toward attaining the goals of ETS, or (2) a single, significant contribution that has resulted in a positive impact upon the work of the section.


To nominate someone, please use this nomination form to send the nominee’s name, contact information, and brief statement of why the nominee has met either of the above criteria to the award committee chair.

Anyone who wishes to nominate an ETS Section member for the award should do so by December 9, 2016.

Questions regarding the award should be directed to the committee chair, Matt Torrence,

Recent Recipients

2016 – Beth Boatright, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne

2015 – Debbie Bezanson, George Washington University

2014 – Anne Houston, University of Virginia

2013 – Nancy A. Cunningham, University of South Florida

2012 – Carolyn S. Larson

2011 – Linda Keiter

Font Resize